Bath
Roman Baths to Georgian Elegance
Add to "Basket"
You want it in 19 words? Only two cities on the planet are classified as a UNESCO World Historical Site. Bath is one of them.

You want it in rather more words? Okay, let's tell it like it is. Here goes...

Bath walks. Bath tours. Call it what you will, guided walking tours of Bath are streets ahead! The little video that shows our Bath tour in full flow surely underlines the point. You can't see Bath in a couple of hours. Let alone get to know it. That's why our Bath Tour spends the whole day there. That's why it's two different guided walking tours of Bath conducted by a top flight Blue Badge guide – guided tours that explore the highlights – the Roman Baths, the Royal Crescent, the cathedral, etc. of course – but that also go off the beaten track.  Nor is it "just" two walking tours of Bath – there's also some free time in Bath for a museum or gallery visit. And, yes, we get to Bath and back the classy way – we go by comfortable, high speed train (rather than, ugh, the coach, the motorway, the crawl). So, if it's Bath walks – guided walking tours of Bath – you're looking for, well, you've just turned up trumps. And it's not just us saying that. Three top awards in four years – including two Golds (for the Best Tourism Experience in England and for the Best Tourism Experience in London) – well, you can take that to the bank. In short, this is the Bath tour that's full of win! C'est tout. Except to say, enjoy the Bath walks video! And looking forward to seeing you "full of win anticipation" at Paddington Station on one of the Bath dates!

Bath is like being in heaven without going to all the bother and expense of dying. A scoop of pure honey set in a green bowl, Bath is, quite simply, "the world's most perfect Georgian city". A graceful and airy miracle of Palladian grandeur, it's a world of arcades and crescents, of Assembly Rooms and Pump Rooms. (As this photo essay attests to.) In the 18th-century it was the focus of the Age of Elegance. Today it's our turn to savour the accreted delights of the slow centuries as we explore this exquisite place and its stunningly cosmopolitan Roman foundations, folded into a time-warp in the lovely Somerset hills. Bottom line: a trip to Bath is an event. European cities don't come any more provocative. Or profound. Or poetic. And if you'd like a sneak preview, a click here will take you to our wonderful little film of our Here's England - Away We Go to Bath Tour!

 And talk about travelling back in time to the ancient world...feels like we've waited 2,000 years for this!
 

Meet by the main ticket office – it's by Platform One of Paddington Railway   Station at 9 am.

 In the Summer 2014  London Walks programme we go to Bath
 
Thursday, May 15
 
Thursday, May 22
 
Thursday, May 29
 
Thursday, June 5
 
Thursday, June 12
 
Thursday, June 19
 
Thursday, June 26
 
Thursday, July 3
 
Thursday, July 10
 
Thursday, July 17
 
Thursday, July 24
 
Saturday, July 26
 
Thursday, July 31
 
Thursday, August 7
 
Thursday, August 14
 
Thursday, August 21
 
Thursday, August 28
 
Thursday, September 4
 
Thursday, September 11
 
Thursday, September 18
 
Thursday, September 25
 
Saturday, October 18
 
Meet at 9 am by the main ticket office – it's right by Platform 1 – of Paddington Railway Station.
 
For a photograph of the meeting point – and even more precise directions – click here.
 
 Tariff: c. £44
 
 
Walkers recommendations
Write your recommendation
Walkers recommendations
Write your recommendation