Virtual  A Paris Walk – the Marais

Walk Times

Day Walk Type Start Time End Time
10 September 2021 Special 7 pm 8.30 pm Summer Book Now

Take a virtual tour of the best-preserved historic district of Paris.

Discover fabulous architecture, from picturesque medieval streets and a 12th century city wall to splendid classical mansions with their quiet courtyards and lovely gardens.

 

Enjoy the magnificent royal square, the Place des Vosges.

Hear the stories of celebrated neighborhood residents such as Victor Hugo and the tales of intrigue of the aristocratic families.

Visit the historic heart of the Jewish community on rue des Rosiers. Experience the broad range of museums in the neighborhood, as well as its many fine art galleries.

The Marais tour starts at 8 pm Paris time, 7 pm London time, 2 pm New York time and 11 am California time

This virtual tour is guided by Brad Newfield of Paris Walks in partnership with London Walks. Brad is an historian originally from Los Angeles and living in Paris since 1994. He has been exploring the streets of the city as a licensed guide and has developed walking tours and presentations on dozens of themes.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *